Is #BlackLove a joke?!

Simply Me Being Me....Kiki

I know people are probably wondering if I am serious about such a question, but I’m really starting to wonder if Black love is some kind of joke or even a myth. I’m not in no form or fashion against black love, but in my observations I’m noticing that I almost feel like I can’t take black love seriously. Now, there are some great examples of black love that make me feel proud and I look up to. For example, my Tee Tee Michelle and Uncle Barack!! I mean what is not to love about them?! Considering they are living proof of a powerful black couple, you would think that the idea of black love would be strengthened, right?! Well, I’m not sure if that is the case. I think in some cases it has, but not so much in others.

Interestingly, this post was birthed after seeing a series…

View original post 835 more words

Leave a Reply

