Black doctors – Now who’s laughing

They laughed when I told them what I wanted to be….Because I didn’t fit “The Description”…. Fast Forward 11 years later and I still don’t fit the “The Description”… But who’s the one laughing now?… I will never fit “The Description” and trust me, I NEVER want to. I LOVE who I am. I LOVE going against the Grain. I LOVE shattering Stereotypes. Just know, my Patients will continue to LOVE me and that’s all that matters. To all my African Americans, never let anyone deter you away from being who you want to be regardless of your background, upbringing or current situation. Even the impossible is possible. YOU can also be that person where people say, “Wait, you’re a what?”. Lord knows, we need more of that in this world. #MedicalDoctor #InternalMedicine #Hospitalist #BlackDoctor #TattedDoctor #NotYourTypicalDoctor
Chris Okpara

Via Black 365

One thought on “Black doctors – Now who’s laughing

Leave a Reply

