Oshun- Gyenyame

KINGDOM OF KUSH

I had to feature Oshun again! I love this song called Gyenyame. This song has a real laid back feel to it. And it has some great lyrics as well. Two very talented ladies!

Oshun

 (Thandwie)
I hydrate your souls, aquatic meditation
Goddess of the river
Lover of precipitation
I am the love and I am the beauty
Protection of a mother but sometimes I can get moody
Especially when my children forget that there’s work to be done
Ignoring the truth of the Supreme One

Your greed and irreverence has dried me out
Rebel or prepare for eternal drought

Oh

[HOOK]

Orishas, we your teachers, open up your eyes and recognize
It’s a, a reason for the demons
Refuse to comply, speak your mind, don’t abide
We the
Orishas, we your teachers, sister deities, the rivers and the seas
Orishas, your teachers, Queens of Africa, Oshun and Yemoja

[Verse 2]

(Niambi)

View original post 99 more words

One thought on “Oshun- Gyenyame

Leave a Reply

