Introducing: Barafutours77

diaryofanegress

Like what you see?

DSCN3480[1]

In my attempt to uphold Ujamaa (cooperative economics), I asked a very talented jewelry maker from Tanzania:

African-Maasai-beaded-classy-lady-collar-wall-house-decoration-Kilimanjaro-peak

To make me a “statement” piece that was inspired by the Maasai. I received my earrings today in the mail and was very pleased.

These brightly coloured earrings were painstakingly handmade and are very beautiful.

The name of her company is : Barafutours77

And she can be found on Ebay here:

http://www.ebay.com/usr/barafutours77

I urge all of you to look at her very inspiring and colourful shop and support Black Owned Businesses worldwide.

The next item I’m going to buy from her is this:

African-Masai-bead-old-Ethnic-traditional-bracelet-house-decoration-Kilimanjaro

I wonder if she’ll make them in Red, Green and Gold…

View original post

Leave a Reply

