I don’t trust people………….

I don’t trust people who think of themselves as liberals. What I am saying is that I don’t trust missionaries. I don’t want anybody working with me because they think they are doing something for me. What I want them to do is work in their own communities. I want you to tell your brothers and your sisters and your wife and your children what it is all about. Don’t tell me, because I already know.

James Baldwin, “The Ni***r We Invent”

Via http://theeducatedfieldnegro.tumblr.com/

dfg

Leave a Reply

